By Alphabet: P-T


Ministry of Agriculture
The Ministry of Agriculture is the cabinet-level agency responsible for support of agricultural production, soil conservation, rural development, agricultural market regulation, and financial stabilization of the farm sector. In addition to being subdivided into functional departments, the Ministry of Agriculture supervises two   Read More »

South Africa

Department of Agriculture, Forestry, and Fisheries (DAFF)
Division(s) within DAFF with an interest or role in biosecurity:

The mission of the Biosafety division is to manage a bio-safety regulatory system focused on minimizing potential risks associated with the impact of genetically   Read More »

South Korea

Office of the President
Divisions within the Office of the President with a role or interest in biosecurity:

Presidential Advisory Council on Science and Technology (PACST)
PACST was established to advise the President about S&T policy and development in the Republic of   Read More »


The Federal Council

Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS)
Division(s) within DDPS with a role or interest in biosecurity:

Spiez Laboratory   Read More »

  • October 8, 2010